Nannies in Melbourne

Nanny in Melbourne: Introducing Nina

I'm a 25 year old Psychology graduate with a Cert IV in Pilates and soon to be Yoga Teacher. I have a passion for childhood development and feel strongly about the importance of providing a consistently safe, caring and supportive environment for children during their formative years. My other passion is with the mind body connection and how embodied therapy can be used for psychological health and wellbeing.

When I'm not working I love to cook for friends and family, go camping and explore in nature, dog-watch at the park, exercise, read and write. I am an extremely warm, caring and attentive person. I have loved my previous nanny jobs and gain so much fulfilment in supporting children to grow and shine.

I have over 8 years of childcare experience with children ranging in age from 8 weeks to 14 years. The bulk of this experience has been with children aged 5 months - 3 years although I feel very comfortable with older children and have had many opportunities to connect with them through casual babysitting jobs. Most recently I nannied for two families whilst I completed my Psychology degree. One a family of two boys aged 19 mths and 3 years at commencement. The other a family was with a 5 month old girl. I was with both Melbourne families for approximately a year. Previous to this I nannied for a family in Ballarat with a 3 year old and 6 year old girl. I also provided ongoing mentoring/ childcare to a refugee family with 5 children aged from newborn - 13 years while I lived in Ballarat.

I absolutely believe that the support and love you provide a child during their early years will set them up for the rest of their life. This support needs to be consistent, empathetic and with unconditional positive regard. Validating their emotions and giving them the space to express how they are feeling has been invaluable to me in my work as a nanny. I am always lead by the parent's philosophy but I am a strong believer in love will always win.


"After the birth of my first child I found myself still without a child care place when returning to work part- time, hence the need to find a nanny. Leaving our precious daughter with any new person filled us with dread, yet the moment we met Nina we knew that all would be well. We have always come home to an extremely contented baby. Nina is gentle, kind, extremely reliable and punctual. She has been great with Eloise, and it has been an equal pleasure for us to have Nina as part of our family over these past months. We cannot recommend Nina highly enough."—Sarah, Moonee Ponds